sick today

I had a doctors appointment yesterday with a long checklist:

  • Blood work / type / Rubella (they took 4 vials of blood)
  • EKG
  • Urine sample
  • Got prescription for Pre-natal vitamins
  • Flu Shot
  • Stop smoking discussion
  • Klonipin while pregnant discussion

The flu shot wasn’t on  list but my doc thought it would be a good idea to get one since I would be traveling/flying and wouldn’t want me to get to CR sick.  Sounded like a good idea.

4 hours later Rob and I were having dinner and I started getting a horrible headache, then on the drive home I started feeling nauseous, then major chills, body aches, eyes bloodshot and just awful feeling.

Rob called our local hospital to speak with a nurse.  She asked to speak to me.  I was in pretty bad shape but spoke with her.  She heard all my symptoms and told me I had the flu.  Really?  Wouldn’t you know it.  I am the 1 in 100,000 that will have “flu-like” symptoms associated with getting flu shot. Ugh.

 

This entry was posted in Appointments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

