Rob, my Santa

I want to talk about Rob for a minute.

Without a doubt I can say, no hesitation and with great emotion, that I have found true love.  Straight out of the script from The Princess Bride.  Rob is the most wonderful, loving, kind and caring man I have ever met and have the honor to be loved by.  He is a grown up, a man, in every sense of the word.  This is a guy that jacked up the foundation of his first house he bought by himself!  He loves building things and I am fairly certain that he is prolonging the remodel of our house so he can continue to swing a hammer, or plug in a power tool, draw floor plans and research eco-friendly materials.  This is where he shines.

Rob is the Senior Video Editor for a production company in Seattle and has been with them for 11 years.  He loves his job and when he leaves for the day he comes home to continue working on the remodel.

He is also the most responsible person I have ever met and is very strict about his budget and has never missed paying a bill in his entire life.  I have learned a great deal from him about managing my money.

This is a man who is also very sensitive and cries when he feels the need.  Like this morning on Christmas as he unwrapped his new snowboard.  Tears streamed down his face and he told me how he just loves how I think of everything.  I try but I can’t hold a candle to him.

We hold hands every night before we fall asleep.  We never argue.  We respect each other and are always honest.  We truly are the happiest couple I know.

He is my hero, my best friend, my lover, my heart and soul.

.. and I hope to be the mother of the child he so much wants to be a father to.

Without him I am nothing.

This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rob, my Santa

  1. Linda says:

    Aw, Marina….you made his Mom cry. He is pretty great isn’t he! I love the picture of your picture. 🙂
    I know that the two of you will be great parents!
    Much love to you both!

  2. Terri & Dad says:

    Awwwww Marina yu made his dad & I tear up too. You, my Dear, have brought out the best of Rob. The real Rob that few have seen at least in our little peice of the land. Takes a GREAT , LOVING, WOMAN to bring out the best of a a man. WE are so happy that God had brought you & Rob together. Cant wait to see what else GOD has planned for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

