I need chocolate STAT!

This has to have been one of the most stressful weeks I have had in a long, long time.  Not only did I have mid-terms, I also almost had to postpone our cycle.

It appears that the medication being sent by the clinic is lost in transit.  The package left Prague on the 22nd of January and has yet to arrive.  Now you might be thinking I have plenty of time since we don’t leave in 6 weeks but the issue is that I have to take the most important one when my period starts, which is more than likely coming today or tomorrow.

I have spent the last two days trying to get one of my doctors here to re-write the prescription from the clinic in Zlin (no pharmacy will take the foreign script).  One doctor said no, another said she had to wait to research the drugs, and finally one would write it but it would cost around $600 for just one of the drugs needed.

Finally today the doctor who was doing the research agreed to write the prescription and will administer the injection.   This was such a relief.   She is also the doctor I see at our community clinic so the cost was very affordable in comparison to a retail pharmacy.  Since I am on unemployment I have funding assistance which gives me prescriptions for an incredibly reduced cost.  As well, seeing the doctor is usually just $20.

All is well now but man oh man was I a basket case.

This entry was posted in Appointments. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I need chocolate STAT!

  1. Terri & Dad says:

    You had me scared there for a while !!! Was ready to buy up all the chocolate I could find and send it by carrier pigeon… I now have the final GC I was waiting for, so I will get the pkg sent asap to you . I have had bad news of a close friends passing today. so I will try to get the pkg sent tomorrow since the next week will be the funeral, etc. And lots of greiving …But it should arrive by at least next week sometime I hope. will contact you with details of arrival. LOve to both, Dad & Terri

Leave a Reply

