Heartbroken, but I have to stay healthy

It appears that one of the 4 girls that cycled in February (from our close group and friends at IVF Zlin) didn’t get a BFP – meaning her results were negative.  When I read the news today I just felt sick .. and nervous .. and a bit depressed.   I felt so down that I started to question everything.  Am I going to have the same results?  Is this going to work?  What about all I have asked of my friends and family? Of Rob?  The money. The emotion.  The stress.  Then I had to pull myself up and remind myself that yes .. that could be me too, but I will be damned if I am not going to try my hardest.  Life throws you challenges and you take them on.  This is a risk I am willing to take.  I am heartbroken for our friend and I will also support her in whatever way I can and hope she will not give up her dream regardless of what happened this time.

I kept my massage appointment today and that definitely relieved a lot of tension.  I am going back next week for 2 hours this time! I didn’t realize I needed that so much.  The therapist is wonderful and after the massage we sat and talked about a regime for me before I leave for the transfer.  I couldn’t swing the acupuncturist this week but hopefully will be able to in a week or so.

Kathy, if you are reading this .. thank you!  Your amazing friendship means the world to me and your loving advise to stay healthy and take care of myself, centering and focusing, has been wonderful.  I love you so much.

So everyone .. we leave in 5 weeks.

Breathe Marina Breathe.

This entry was posted in Realities. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Heartbroken, but I have to stay healthy

  1. Kathy says:

    I read first thing this morning my friend. You were already on my mind last night, so I wrote…and saw this first thing this a.m… 🙂 I am sorry for your friend’s news, but remember that there are a lot of wonderful success stories too. You’re doing all the things to take care of yourself and prepare…and I know that your friends and family look at this and help in their own ways because they want to – they love you guys – and everyone is going to be here for you folks…no matter what. And now…we root for you and celebrate this wonderful time of your lives…and believe in all the good things that are in store for you! xoxo…Kathy

  2. Linda says:

    I’m so sorry to hear this, but I think that you need to keep positive, and I believe you are doing well in that regard. There are a lot of people wishing you and Rob well, and sending up prayers in your behalf. Just hang in there, Kiddo!
    Love you both!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

