It’s starting to feel less stressful now

Last night Rob said, “I bet you won’t try to go to school and have a baby next time.”

Next time.   If all goes well this is it!  Then, he quickly said, “Knowing you though, you probably will or some other project.”  I replied, “I will do all this AND build a boat!”  We laughed hard.  It is true.  I seem to take on way too much.  Maybe its how I am built.   Lazy certainly isn’t an adjective I have ever heard used to describe me but I do love to be in bed! I could eat, watch TV, read, do my nails, lay around in bed .. if I could find the time  🙂

The Fundraiser/Bon Voyage was so much fun and I wouldn’t change a thing!  Opening the door and seeing Linda standing there made every second of planning worth it.  Also, seeing Kathy.   It was as if I had seen her last weekend.  We never skipped a beat.  I only wish I had had more time to spend with her.  I truly want to have a Spa weekend with her.  For some reason that just sounds so perfect.  Sitting in bubbles talking about life since high school.

I am still entirely amazed at the thoughtfulness and graciousness of our friends and family.  Having David and Tasha here was also so wonderful.  Our blended family is starting to gel and everyone is beginning to let go of the past and look forward to the future.  I love it.  I really do.

I wish I could find a way to thank everyone befitting of their generosity.  It would impossible.  I feel so lucky.

Today I took one of my last finals.  Another on Monday then the last on Tuesday morning, then off to the airport.  Yesterday I had my uterus lining checked and it was just perfect and within the ideal range.  Today I have an adjustment with the chiropractor quickly following that with an acupuncture session, then scoop up Rob and come home.  This weekend we pack and do the last bit of shopping (dog food and small sundries).  I got a couple of movie tickets from Groupon so we will definitely go to the movies at some point and relax.

It will all be worth it.  This is what I believe, what I know.  How could it not be?

This entry was posted in Love, our trip. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s starting to feel less stressful now

  1. Linda says:

    What kind of boat? Probably an ARK, you seem to enjoy BIG projects! Can’t believe last weekend went so fast. Wish we were all closer! Really good to spend time (at least a little bit) with David and Tasha! Have a wonderful, productive trip!!

  2. Alice says:

    Love you Marina

Leave a Reply

