Tomorrow is the big day!

It’s here.  We head to the clinic tomorrow around lunchtime and speak with the embryologist and learn what ‘grade’ or quality we have in our 7 good eggs.  Then we have a few appointments and then … we have have the transfer.  The whole procedure takes about 10 minutes but it seems like a lifetime to get here.

We are rested and our bellies are full from a lovely dinner tonight.  The hotel took our breakfast order for the morning and then we will rest up a bit more before heading to the clinic.  I am not nervous and feel very good about everything.  I did have a nasty cold for the last couple of days but the doctor’s office had me get a medication from the pharmacy and I feel lots better.

Today I had a nice massage and feel relaxed.  I wish Rob would get one too but he isn’t interested.  It is different here.  All the therapists and nurses all wear short sexy white outfits and sometimes you can even see their panties!  Its a very nice clinic, don’t misunderstand, its just their custom which is open.  No prudishness here!

Anyway.  I am off to bed soon.  Tomorrow is the big day.

This entry was posted in our trip. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tomorrow is the big day!

  1. Linda says:

    I’m so happy and excited for you both. It is hard to believe that the time is really here! I’m glad you have had some restful time, but sorry to hear about your cold. Praying that all goes well tomorrow!
    Love,
    Mom

  2. Terri & Dad says:

    Dad will be in the hospital tomorrow and only wishes the nurses would have uniforms like that *ha!!!! Good Luck we will be thinking good thoughts…and know it our hearts that we are gonna have a Christmas Miracle…::) We love you guys so much

  3. kathy says:

    March was when I got pregnant….all blessings and good wishes…

  4. jonna says:

    I’m so excited for you guys! Lucky number 7, hehe. So are you saying Rob is a prude? hehe. Glad you’re having a good time but I’m ready for you to be home, I miss you.

    Love you both so much!

Leave a Reply

