Oh yeah, I am so preggers

The tell-tale signs are upon us.

  • My boobs have become Ji-nor-mus and I have to get a new bra.
  • I want donuts really bad.  And grits. (Maybe that’s why my boobs are Ji-nor-mus).
  • I get up between 4am and 5am every night to pee.
  • A little nauseous but nothing too bad .. yet.   Update: Just left Southern Kitchen where I had Liver, Hush Puppies, Black eyed peas, cornbread stuffing, topped with the sweetest tea this side of El Paso .. then threw it up in their bathroom.  I want a refund dammit
  • Everything smells weird.  Especially foods.

Poor Rob.  I don’t think he has had a good meal in awhile.  I just can’t handle a lot of smells when I am cooking.  If we could eat crap all day we would be fine but I have to eat healthy!!  I just can’t seem to want that right now.  I just want crap food. Ugh.  I am going to get on a good healthy diet starting Monday.

We are leaving for Vancouver this morning for a weekend of R&R.  It has been a busy, busy last few months and we haven’t really had a chance to just be quiet and ponder on our journey.  Rob does talk to the baby via my tummy everyday though.  It brings tears to my eyes.  He will say, “Hi baby.  Do your jazzercize today but be careful with your mommy’s big boobs.  They are heavy.  Have a good day.  See you later.  Love you.”

That is one amazing Daddy.

This entry was posted in Preggers. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oh yeah, I am so preggers

  1. Terri & Dad says:

    wow been a long time since I was preggers so I didnt know it could affect ya so soon… I am not shocked about Rob being a great daddy.. It runs in the family..Mike, Nate even Bruce..Mikes oldest..Enjoy your R & R You guys so deserve it…so excited for you all. Heck excited for all of us….::::)) xoxoxoox

  2. Linda says:

    Glad you guys are getting a nice weekend away. Hope you enjoy Vancouver.
    I love the way Rob’s talking to Baby. That is so cool. Sorry you are having some of the not-so-great side effects. I hope the nausea doesn’t get too bad…..my favorite thing for that was ginger ale. (not as sweet as 7-Up or Sprite.)
    Love you guys!
    Mom
    xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo

  3. jonna says:

    I LIKE big butts and I can not lie… oh wait, heh, you said big boobs. My bad. hehe.
    Let me know when you need one of my bras, haha.

    Rob is gonna be THE best Dad! I can’t wait to see him talk to the baby, how cute.
    I’ve thought about his a lot lately, marina…. how things happen for a reason. It’s all come to fruition, the real reason you moved here, all the other stuff was just like laying the soil for it to grow.

    I love my lil sprite and even lil’er sprite inside, hehe.

  4. gwendifierce says:

    sooooooo cuuuuuuttttteeeeeeee. 🙂

Leave a Reply

