Who am I?

I sniff everything! Especially fabric, the sheets, clothes, my pillow .. something is making them stink!  No I didn’t change the fabric softener or laundry detergent but what is that smell?  Oh wait … I’M PREGNANT!  It’s so crazy really.  This is a hard pregnancy for sure.  I am still throwing up everyday but its getting better.  I can’t eat most anything but live on rice cakes and  coca cola.  I had a craving for a lemon meringue pie and Rob bought one.  Today, so far, I have had two small slices and wow! It helps!  I heard lemon is great for nausea and I have to agree.  I even got this homeopathic spray that helps and I sniff that stuff.  Haha!

The three different medications my doctor has prescribed aren’t doing the trick either but that’s OK.  I will get through it!

I do not know who I am right now.  I don’t look the same, walk the same, feel the same, think the same .. nothing.   This is truly one of the most strangest times of my life and I couldn’t be happier.  Rob and I have never been closer.  We still hold hands every time we are near each other, smile from ear to ear and are just incredibly happy.  I will be 10 weeks on Thursday and it seems so surreal this is all happening.  Jonna said it perfectly the other day when I showed her a rocking chair  I loved.  She said, “It just seems like yesterday you guys were leaving for Prague and now you’re looking for rocking chairs!”  Well, it really was yesterday wasn’t it?  It’s been a blur.

All my life I really wanted what I have in my life now.  For years and years I would look at couples raising children and it seemed foreign to me.  I assumed they weren’t really happy and would wonder how long they would last.  I guess I was cynical about relationships and thought they were only temporary.   Never TRULY serious.   Guess what?  I was wrong.   Rob and I absolutely represent that couple I had always imagined, thought didn’t exist and was only for fairy tales.  THIS is a fairy tale and he is definitely my prince but its so very, very real.  We cannot wait to meet our bean.

This entry was posted in Love, Preggers. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Who am I?

  1. Linda says:

    I know who you are! A wonderful lady who has brought so much happiness to Rob! Who is going to be a fabulous Mommy, who is smart, and artistic, and has a terrific personality. We love you, Marina.

  2. Oh you are very sweet to say that!! I love you too, Mom. So much.

  3. gwendifierce says:

    My momma rocked Christy and I in a rocker exactly like that, she still has it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

