Pokes and Prods

When I started the Pokes and Prodding page here on our blog I never dreamed in a million years that the pokes would be this intense.  If I had to guess I would imagine that to date I have had a hundred needles stuck in me.

We went back to the hospital last night because I couldn’t keep a single thing down and had thrown up about 9 times.  I was really weak and dehydrated.  They sent me to Labor and Delivery where I got 2 liters of fluids and they tried every medication known to man for nausea and nothing worked.  I couldn’t even keep ice or jello down.  This bean is one picky eater!  The last drug they wanted to try I had not heard of and asked for a print-out.  The drug had not been categorized by the FDA and had some very disturbing effects to the baby so we passed.

I feel better after the IV fluids but still a bit nauseous.  I am trying not to take the strong medication and sticking with what has worked:  Unisom + B6 and lying down.  Rob’s pancakes he makes every weekend seem to stay down and thats good because they are make with love 🙂

I am over 10 weeks now and on the last leg toward the end of the 1st trimester.  Surely this will go away soon!!!

This entry was posted in Preggers. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pokes and Prods

  1. Rosemary Meier says:

    I’m glad that Rob’s pancakes stayed down Marina. I hope that you will be feeling better soon!

Leave a Reply

