Hi. Its been a while.

Well,  I guess everyone that reads this blog deserves to know what is going on.  Nothing bad, just medical stuff with me.  I haven’t posted because 1) I didn’t want to seem like a complainer, 2) I haven’t felt like typing, and 3) I kept thinking it would just go away and I wouldn’t have to even mention it.

I have been inflicted with HG (Hyperemesis Gravidarum).  Basically its morning sickness that occurs all day and night.  So nothing stays down.  Not food or fluids.  I have been to the hospital 3 times for fluids but leave there feeling the same as when I went in so I am not going back for an IV again!  Unless of course I am really, really in bad shape.  Less then 2% of ladies get this thing and I just happen to be one of them.  I think when life throws me these curves it just makes me stronger.  I appreciate my life even more! So FU HG!

The doctor reassure me that the baby is healthy and fine.  I just need to get past this stuff.  Some ladies (regardless of age) get this and have it 1/2 way through the pregnancy and some, unfortunately, have it until delivery.  Rob has been incredible and is so helpful.  He has been keeping the house, the pets, me, the grocery shopping and even doing the remodel!  I cannot thank him enough.

Its been two months since this started and its rough.  I miss shopping, cooking and taking care of the house and Rob.  I would love to enjoy this pregnancy so we are hoping its going to end soon.

OK.  Enough of that.  I had an ultrasound last week and we saw a lot of the baby’s features.  I have 3 photos that I will scan soon and post.  Stay tuned.  xoxoxo

This entry was posted in Preggers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hi. Its been a while.

  1. Terri & Dad says:

    Hi Hon So sad you have to go thru this… but love your FU HG comment *LOL*..I can only hope that this doesnt last the rest of your preg time…I was very lucky with my 2 pregnancys….JUst a bit now and then. Maybe GOD is testing your strength at wanting this baby so badly…as we all are wanting this just as badly :).. I know if us *Family* members could take some of your *sick* time away we would do that ..and take it upon ourselves to share it with you.:) Hang in there GLad *Bean* is doing good THis time next yr, you will be all over this junk and a happy mommie…& daddy. Rob is am amazing man for sure..Please keep us posted.. JUst know that we are *sick* right along with ya ok?? You are not alone..:)

Leave a Reply

